'Our Governing Body at St Michael's Junior Church School is made up of volunteers who are passionate about ensuring that each and every child at St Michael's gets the very best possible education and achieve their potential. Supporting our ethos and motto 'Believing together we can', our governing body also help to provide a safe and caring environment in which every child can enjoy building happy memories.

Our Governing Body work as a team, not only with each other, but with all the staff and children at St Michael's. Visitors to our school often delight in our wonderful 'family atmosphere' which I believe is a credit to everyone associated with St Michael's. Our Governing Body Structure is highlighted below:

St Michael’s Board of Governors 2021-2022

Mr Roland McCormack - Chair of Governors

Rev Richard White - Foundation Governor & Joint Vice Chair

Ms Clare Greene - Headteacher

Mr Antony Acton - Foundation Appointed Governor

Ms Tracey Truckle - Parent Governor

Miss Rachel Lewis - MAT Appointed Governor

Dr Elizabeth Fortin - MAT Appointed Governor

Mrs Ann Stewart - Joint Vice Chair

Mr Nathan Gale - MAT Appointed Governor

As ever, many thanks for your support as we endeavour to improve St Michael's even further and believe that together we can.

Mr Roland McCormack
Chair of Governors

You can contact the Chair of Governors via the Clerk to Governors, or through the school office 0122542188 or


Code of Conduct

Scheme of Delegation September 2021.pdf

Scheme of Delegation


Business Interests